You are here: About Us


The Lake Michigan Air Directors Consortium (LADCO) was established in 1990 by the States of Illinois,Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin. In March 2004, the states signed a new Memorandum of Agreement which added the state of Ohio as a member and then later in 2012, the state of Minnesota. The main purpose of LADCO is to provide technical assessments for and assistance to its member states on problems of air quality; and to provide a forum for its member states to discuss air quality issues. LADCO's major pollutants of concern are ozone, fine particles, and regional haze and their precursors; however, problems related to other pollutants (such as air toxics) may be assessed at the direction of the member states. LADCO's primary geographic focus is the area encompassed by its member states and any areas which affect air quality in its member states.

General Documents

Policies and Procedures

LADCO – Specific Documents

Midwest RPO – Specific Documents